Spice Mobile to launch Dual Mode Phones in India

Spice Mobile is trying to capture 10 percent stake in the mobile market in India. The company has announced that it shall be offering dual mode phones in India. Dual mode phones will be capable of having two sim’s. One CDMA and the other GSM.

The company is also going to launch ‘People’s phone’ costing less than Rs 1000.

The Hindu quotes ” The Spice Dual comes with two variants D-88 which supports both GSM and CDMA active connections at the same time and Spice Dual D-80, which supports two GSM and GSM active connections which is useful for travellers operating in the local area. The price of D-80 is Rs 9849, while D-88 is yet to hit the market.”

Also Read: Tata Indicom and Samsung Duo: Its time for Dual Mode phones

Sounds cool…. isn’t it.
Cheers,

Vaibhav

7 Responses

  1. […] Also Read: Spice Mobile to launch Dual Mode Phones in India […]

  2. Having spice mobile Duo phone is good experience,
    But in the case of support there is no existance,
    As per service centre , Mobile need to 10-15 days to repair.

    Here we want to quote one thing if a person have two mobile nos. means customer have a max. use of mobile phones, So need immediate service in any case.
    92143-46401

  3. Plz give me spice mobile ka website. also give me information about spice D-88 dual phone

  4. Can i run gmail appication on Spice dual mobile??

    What application platform this mobile support? What are the possible application can i run on this?

    Spice mobile website is http://www.spicemobile.in

  5. JIVANYOG NURSING HOME,
    JYOTI HOSPITAL CAMPUS,
    Nr. Nootan High School,
    Visnagar – 384315
    North Gujarat
    INDIA

    Head Office
    D-1, Sector-3,
    Noida-201 301,
    Uttar Pradesh, India
    Tel: +91 -120-4363600-3800
    Fax: +91-120-4363845

    Resp Sir,

    I am using Spice S-1000 mobile phone and i have some voice problem in my phone and I am going to repair on your authorized repair centre
    KRISHNA INFOTECH,Ahmedabad,gujarat

    And they ask me they give my phone within two day but now already 15 days past but they are not give me my phone and not asking my status of repair and they ask me your phone were sent to delhi so please solve my problem my all Job sheet detail given below
    Job Sheet No: 2036
    Date Receive:19-08-2008
    IME:358771000300396

    So please consider my Problem and take some action against your Authorized centre.

    Yours Faithfully
    Dr. Mahesh T. Gandhi

    PHONE DETAIL
    MODEL NO : – SPICE S-1000
    PURCHASE DATE : – 10-JAN-2007
    PURCHASE AMOUNT : – 32,280.00
    PURCHASE LOCATION: – Dawer Radios,
    JOB SHEET DETAIL:
    Job Sheet No : – 2036
    IMEI : – 358771000300396
    Date(Received) : – 19-08-2008

  6. Dear All,

    I had recently purchased Spice C810 CDMA. Can you please provide me service center address and contact number in mumbai(Near to borivali).

  7. please send me pc software for my new spice D-80 set
    shashidhar

Leave a Reply

