Gmail Filters: 20 things to do with them

One of my favorite features in Gmail is the ability to add filters to incoming emails. I only use a couple different filters to automatically label emails from, for example, eBay purchases. But I do have one filter that would cause a lot of frustration if I wasn’t able to have it.The filter I’m talking about is setup to delete all emails coming from certain email addresses. You know, those people who only forward dumb jokes to you, or those spammers that always seem to get by the spam checker. Yeah, those are the ones that I put here. That way I never have to worry about seeing a message from them sitting in my Inbox.

To setup one of those filters all you have to do is set the from field to something like this: more >>

Leave a Reply

